Saturday night, the Albertville Chamber of Commerce recognized its annual award winners, passed the gavel to a new president and recognized its new board members.

Congratulations to Citizen of the Year John Gullahorn, Teacher of the Year Stacie Wright, and the following businesses: Brindley’s Family Pharmacy was named the Small Business of the Year for one-10 employees; A&H Equipment and Iron Works was named the Small Business of the Year for 11-50 employees; Gilbert & Baugh Ford was named the Small Business of the year for 51-140 employees and Mitchell Grocery Corp. was named the Industry of the Year.

Thomas Carroll received the gavel as the new president and the new board members announced were Michael Marsh, Albertville Municipal Utilities Board; Jay Mitchell, Mitchell Grocery Corp.; and Kim Patterson, The Sand Mountain Reporter.

Congratulations to the award winners, new board members and all of the chamber members that keep Albertville thriving and growing.

Our View on the Issue is an opinion of The Reporter’s editorial board that includes Publisher Kim Patterson and Managing Editor Huck Treadwell.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.